The Wolf

Which animal would you compare yourself to and why?

So first things first, Good morning everyone, I hope that you all are well. This above picture that you see is actually of a tattoo I got in the summer last year. Obviously it is a wolf howling at the moon and my wife got a similar one but of a different looking wolf doing the same thing. I decided it would be cool to make it so that mine was howling at a moon too so that it would look like the wolves on our arms were both howling at the same moon.

This leads me to what animal do I compare myself to and why? My wife and I both believe in spirit animals and we both believe its a wolf.

Now, before I continue on I have a story. When I was younger I used to have a paper route. I was about 14 at the time. I remember that these new people went and moved into a house that was on my route. They were new to the neighbourhood and one of my jobs when I was on this paper route was also to get new customers when I delivered the paper. So if I saw people move in I would go and introduce my self to them and explain that I delivered the paper on this street and would like to ask them if they would want to take up a subscription for the paper.

Long story short they did. What relevance does this story have to me saying that the wolf is my spirit animal? I am getting to that.

When I was delivering the paper they had this dog, or so I thought. I found out later that their dog was actually a wolf that they had rescued when it was a pup. Her parents had been shot and they told me that they had found her wandering around when they were out for a walk. They had picked her up and had taken care of her.

Now how I found out I had some kind of affinity to wolves was I went over one day to their place. I was that good in my paper route that I would go and visit customers. I built long living relationships with all my customers… (Jeez where have we heard that before? Oh wait I own my own business… No wonder why I am in my own business now.) I went over, It wasn’t a day that I was doing anything for the paper or anything like that I just went to visit. Their wolf greeted me.

What was cool followed us locking eyes with each other. She actually put her head down and allowed me to pet her and even rolled over on her back so I could pet her belly. The people then told me that she had never done that to anyone before and that she usually growled around unfamiliar faces and what not.

So that is one story. Another story was I saw a wolf spirit in a dream once. In the dream I was walking in a forest, I think at night or maybe even dusk so it wasn’t fully night yet and I came across a wolf that was a whiteish gold colour. The wolf in the dream did the same thing. It had put it’s head down and I remember in the dream I felt one with the wolf.

A third story was when my Mom took me to a wolf sanctuary or a sanctuary anyway. I can’t remember if the sanctuary was only geared to wolves or if it was for other animals as well. When we were walking around this sanctuary a pack of wolves came up out of no where to the fence where we were. They all looked at me but not with a look of we are hungry. It was more so a look like they were accepting of me being there. In my best attempt I howled at them I think and they howled back. My mom was even surprised that I had been able to make a pack even hail to me and she realised that I had an affinity with wolves.

I have always felt close to the wolves and truly believe that the wolf is my spirit animal. They are such gorgeous creatures and amazing to say the least. I also tend to have the same characteristics as one as I am very timid or even shy at times in person anyway. I am always taking care of my “Pack” and many other things.

Our rottweiler was brought up in the pack mentality. I got that though from the dog whisperer who said it is good to bring your dog up with the pack mentality simply because it teaches them that you are the alpha and they are the beta. What is funny about that though is we have a beautiful trail where I live and I let my rottweiler off leash. She is very, very well behaved. She will go ahead of me while we are walking in the trail and will do what a beta does to an alpha and will go ahead and scout to check for danger then come back and check on me, usually she will go back ahead and check to make sure there’s nothing again and just keeps rinsing and repeating.

So there you have it. I thoroughly enjoyed writing this for you all today. I hope you all have an amazing day. Stay cool and enjoy your Tuesday! This is Scott Dubois from Civic Edge Lifestyle signing off for another day.

civicedgeaffiliate.wordpress.com

One response to “The Wolf”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started