Hibernation….

Daily writing prompt
How do you feel about cold weather?

Hello Folks Long time no blog. I have been very, very busy as of late and just haven’t had a lot of time to come on and answer the questions much as of late. Todays answer is going to be a short one for the most part as todays answer has only one answer to describe how I feel about the cold.

EW!!!!!!!!!!

That is how I feel about the cold… EW…. JUST EW…. I want to Hibernate…

I tried to find a picture of a snowman frowning but every picture I found had a nice snowman just a smiling away…

Now, this is funny because I live in Canada where winter is… Now the past few years due to climate change it hasn’t been as cold so really it’s starting to warm up here (Which I am not complaining and never will complain… Some people will find it horrible that I don’t really mind the climate change but I don’t I love the fact that winter isn’t what it used to be here…) Anyway when I was younger my mother would always tell me that I should have been born somewhere warm… (40 Celsius or 104F is where I like it.)

How right my mother was… I hated winter I freeze easily.. People look at me and say all the time “well if you put more meat on your bones”… Yup…. Doesn’t work. How do I know this? When I was a teenager I was 210 pounds 5’8” and still froze….

So I do not like cold weather despite being born in a colder climate place like Canada… But our summers…. OUR SUMMERS ARE JUST GORGEOUS..

between 25 Celsius to 40 Celsius and I just LOVE IT… Because I work from home now with my business I can sit out on the nice 40 degree days. Its awesome.

Long story short though because I kind of started rambling on… I hate winter time and I hate the cold… Really don’t like that work but I use it for the cold….

Anyway this is Scott from Civic Edge Lifestyle Signing off for another day. I hope you all have an awesome day and enjoy every moment of the day!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started